Mobility by bus & train

In the PillerseeTal, even your car can go on holiday! Because with the great offers of bus and train, you can travel the Kitzbühel Alps in an uncomplicated and environmentally friendly way. With your valid guest card from the PillerseeTal you have the buses between Hochfilzen and Waidring as well as all commuter trains (except IC, EC and RailJet) between Hochfilzen and Wörgl (Kirchbichl) included!

Mobil traveling by bus

The Regiobus runs all year round between Hochfilzen and Waidring and back. So your car gets a holiday too! Your guest card for the region, a valid ski pass or the PillerseeTal-Card is your ticket for free bus journeys.

Use for free...

  • valid lift ticket (in winter free transport to the operating hours of the mountain railways)
  • guest with a valid guest card of the PillerseeTal (Fieberbrunn, Hochfilzen, St. Jakob in Haus, St. Ulrich am Pillersee and Waidring)
  • kids until 5 years
  • guest with a valid PillerseeTal-Card (only in summer)
  • local residents (kids and youth) with children- or youth "Sportpass"

Regiobus PillerseeTal HIGH SEASON valid from 12.06.-10.09.2018

Regiobus PillerseeTal LOW SEASON 09.04.-11.06. and from 11.09.2018


Mobil traveling by train

Explore the Kitzbühel Alps by train fast, convenient and environmentally friendly. This service includes all commuter trains (no IC, EC and RailJet trains!) between Hochfilzen and Wörgl (Kirchbichl). Your guest card is your train ticket through the Kitzbühel Alps!

Guest card = train ticket

All commuter trains between Hochfilzen and Wörgl (Kirchbichl) are included in your valid guest card!

  • Fast, convenient and environmentally friendly
  • Between Hochfilzen - Wörgl
  • Included in your guest card

Park & ride facilities: Place a copy of your guestcard visible behind the windshield - this is your park ticket at all park & ride facilities between Wörgl and Hochfilzen.
Carriage of bicycles: The transport of bicycles is also included in your valid guest card.

This offer includes all commuter trains (except IC, EC and RailJet) within the Kitzbühel Alps:
Kirchbichl - Wörgl - Hopfgarten - Westendorf - Brixen - Kirchberg - Kitzbühel Hahnenkamm - Kitzbühel - Oberndorf - St. Johann in Tirol - Fieberbrunn - Hochfilzen

Timetable information of the Austrian Federal Railways

Timetable information of the German Railways

Arrival by car train


Bergbahnen Fieberbrunn auf Google+